My Thoughts on Periscope

Periscope, what in the world is it and why are people using it?  I know, it’s not a new phenomenon but I hadn’t really looked into its functionality and capabilities.  Until last week all I knew was that it was another video platform and that the Today show was using it to share some quicky videos.  So research it I did and here are my thoughts.

I’m really not sure how long this platform will stick around.  But, while the fad lasts, I do think that a lot of brands can jump on the bandwagon.  I don’t suggest creating videos of what people already see, i.e. the Today show hosts videoing a live broadcast…but I do suggest creating new unique videos of the things people want to see, i.e. video shorts of how your product is used, or of your customer service department, or QC department or a customer using your product and making it into a sort of “day in the life of” type of scenario.

What do you think? What are you using Periscope for?  Are you using it at all?

One thought on “My Thoughts on Periscope

Leave a Reply

