Goodbye City Sports

I may not have been a frequent visitor but as my husband said “It’s strange, but I’m really having a feeling about this news.”  It’s the place he bought his first softball glove when he moved to Boston, it’s the place he bought all of his tennis racquets, and it’s the place I went to for my Wednesday night runs along the Charles River.

Thank you for being such a community place.  Thank you for always being helpful, and thank you for what I think may have been the most well written goodbye/thank you letter to your devoted fans and customers.

As we all run and play ball we will think of you.

Goodbye, City Sports.

Saying goodbye.

One thought on “Goodbye City Sports

Leave a Reply

