HBD to Me

Anita Baumane's photo.

The picture above is one of my grandparents home in Ogre, Latvia.  Our good friend and neighbor sent it to me today for my birthday.  Though my grandmother passed over ten years ago, and my grandfather just recently, I will never forget that home.  We had many great memories and many firsts…like learning to ride a bike & listening to Beatles tapes with my dad and cousins as we tried to learn English.

So today, as I turn a random 32 and post my 500 & 1st blog posting I want to thank you all for reading my blog.  Here is to another awesome and exciting year, for everyone.

Leave a Reply

