National Stress Awareness Day

This morning on my drive in to work I got stuck in traffic for 20 extra minutes and cursed the fact that I didn’t just bang a right when I saw the gridlock on the on ramp.  Eventually things thinned out and we were on our way, but it added to the stress of the morning that was otherwise going well.

Well…wouldn’t you know it, today is stress awareness day.  So, hopefully the fact that I got in 10 minutes of yoga will counteract the morning commute feeling and I will be on my way to a jolly good day.  Perhaps I’ll even throw in an extra session of yoga before bed just to feel extra healthy and relaxed.  What are you doing to counteract the stresses of every day life?

Leave a Reply

