Ice Bucket Challenge

I know…everyone’s doing it and I’m pretty sure the challenge is on its way to fizzling out.  I saw all the videos creep up on my facebook feed and probably only watched one during the two week stint…until I was challenged.  I wasn’t thrilled about the prospect, but when you’re challenged, you have to perform.  So I did.  I also looked online for an ALS charity that I wanted to support.  In my search, I came across a very interesting, and I think true, posting about the fact that a lot of other charities are potentially losing funds because the majority of recent donations are going to ALS.

I won’t bore you and paraphrase the posting, but I do think it is a good read so I encourage you to read “The Cold, hard truth about the ice bucket challenge.”

I ended up donating to the ALS family charity as well as Boston Children’s Hospital.

#icebucketchallenge donations made to alsfamily.org and boston children's hospital

I’ll see you all after Labor Day.  Momma is goin on vacation!

Fabric Cake Bunting Decoration - Cake Topper - Wedding, Birthday Party, Shower Decor in "Patriotic" red white navy blue Fourth of July on Etsy, $16.00

Leave a Reply

