How Fitness Fits in to Being Creative

You can take a look at my Fit Momma section for my additional tips, and my take, on how to stay active as a mom, or as anyone who tries to juggle too much.   But today I wanted to share an article that I came across that fits in to the business portion of my blog.

The article, pushed through on LinkedIn, shares the idea that those who get up and walk around during work hours are more creative than those who just sit at their desk.  I would tend to agree, as I come up with random thoughts and ideas, mostly while I’m not at work, or when I’m not thinking about work.  So get up, move around, and be creative!

 “The study [done by Stanford researchers] found that walking indoors or outdoors similarly boosted creative inspiration. The act of walking itself, and not the environment, was the main factor. Across the board, creativity levels were consistently and significantly higher for those walking compared to those sitting.”  Click the photo to read the article.

walk.jpg

One thought on “How Fitness Fits in to Being Creative

Leave a Reply

