Creating Brand Embassadors & My Pinterest Page

On Thursday I listened in on a webinar titled The Social Employee: Transform Your Employees into Brand Advocates.

Here are the things I learned and wanted to pass on to you, my loyal readers.

* An every day employee is two times more trusted than a Chief Executive. (Edelman Trust Barometer 2013)
* 77% of consumers are more likely to buy a product when they hear about it from someone they trust. (Nielsen 2013)
* The first step in creating employee advicates is getting senior leadership engaged in social media so other employees feel like they can engage with customers as well.

Other interesting notes

* 78% of marketers say that their biggest challenge with content is “creating original content” and they don’t have enough time to do it

***Unfortunatelly the rest of the webinar was one big pitch for a platform called Social Chorus…

As I always say, it’s important to constantly refine and work on your skill set.  As I got more involved in other marketing activities I lost touch with social media, outside of creating a calendar for my work postings.  Hence why I knew I had to do something, and if nothing else at least check out a free webinar.

Wht did you do today to work on your special skill set?

P.S. Check out my new pinterest board dedicated to this nice little blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

