Drowning at Work

Whoa! Two posts in one week.  What can you do, when I need to blog, I blog.  Anybody else out there feel like they’re drowning in a giant pool of deadlines, e-mails, and random requests?

Well, as usual, I like to google some tips on how to get out of the funk of just wanting to hide somewhere, kick up my feet with a hot coffee in one hand a book in the other and just general quietness all around.  Well, I came across a nice little blog, yourkickasslife.com, that offered up some tips we all forget about when in a state of distress:

1. Admit, even if it’s just to yourself, that you can’t do it all.

2. Cry when you need to, even if it’s “inappropriate”.

3. Remember that there will be “the other side”.

4. Ask for help.

5. People may tell you how to feel. Don’t listen.

All great tips, but today, I think to make myself feel better; I will go to the grocery store, buy myself a nice salad, some flowers and just forget about things, even if it is just for 15 minutes.  Oh, and then re-prioritize the completely booked schedule I already have 🙂

What do you do when you feel like you’re drowning?

One thought on “Drowning at Work

Leave a Reply

