Setting Goals

I like how an article about metrics driven goals starts out, “A dream without a goal is just a wish.” – Dave Kerpen

I think I am going to have to adopt this as one of the mantras for when I speak with a lot of the vendors I work with.  There are those instances when it just seems like someone doesn’t want to be measured on something, nor held accountable, and that’s simply unnaceptable. 

Personally, I wish I could be super succesful.  But wishing and aiming for a certain goal are two different things, as is generalizing success.  The success I have in mind has many layers and if I don’t identify what theya re and set individual goals for each layer, I’ll be left wishing, wanting, and hoping.

What did you do today?  Did you set any metrics driven goals?

One thought on “Setting Goals

Leave a Reply

