Resolutions 2013

Happy New Year readers!  I hope you ended 2012 on a positive note and are ready to take 2013 by the horns and run with it!

I started my year off with a nice walk outdoors and hope to continue that throughout the year.  Resolutions, as I mentioned last year, shouldn’t be unattainable goals that you hope you will one day accomplish.  Would I like to be an Olympic skier?  Sure, but I sure as hell won’t be able to make that happen now.  So instead I’m resolving to:

1. Stay healthy and walk at lunch.  The walk changes the pace of work a bit and allows you to get back to your desk with a clearer head.

2. Keep reading.  I had joined Real Simple magazine’s book club and was doing pretty well, up until the fall.  Now I own two books that I haven’t even gotten through page 10 on.

So those are my two simple resolutions, that are quite attainable.  What are yours?

What did you do today?

P.S. Here are my resolutions from 2012.  Keeping 1 &  1/5 of them isn’t bad right? 🙂

3 thoughts on “Resolutions 2013

Leave a Reply

