The Importance of Having a Complete LinkedIn Profile

Hello jobseekers!  I have written time and time again about the importance of having a complete profile on LinkedIn.  To me, it’s a game, and I’m not even looking for a job!  Can you stay ahead of the changes and win the game of LinkedIn profile completeness?  Well Erik Qualman, from my social media webinar courses, shared an interesting stat.  People with a 100% complete profile get 40 times more jobs!  Read on…

Recently, LinkedIn updated what they consider to be a 100% complete profile.  I like to have things as up to date as I can.  I don’t know if this comes from my days of unemployment or just some personality trait that I’m not totally aware of.  Anyway, I keep things up to date because I feel like showing that I do know what I am capable of and, at the end of the day it makes me feel accomplished and good about my career choices.

Still not convinced that you “need” to have a 100% complete profile?  Well, this might help push you in the right direction.  “Users with complete profiles are 40 times more likely to receive opportunities through LinkedIn. ”  Yowza’s!  What are you waiting for?

An article came out in February of this year detailing all of the LinkedIn updates that really help guide you toward have 100% completeness.  Read it, and if you need some more information on the basics, take a read through my tips on LinkedIn Basics and you will be on your way to getting that call you’ve been waiting for, the call about your next dream job!  Good luck!

What did you do today?

One thought on “The Importance of Having a Complete LinkedIn Profile

Leave a Reply

