Writing Your Manager a LinkedIn Recommendation

Recently a friend of mine asked if I had written any posts about writing LinkedIn recommendations, and I don’t think I have.  I especially haven’t given any advice about writing your manager a recommendation.  His worry was that he’d come off as though he was kissing you know what.  I pretty much told him, who cares.  If someone, especially your manager, has helped you do better in your job then why not write them a recommendation.  This is the world of networking.

I say, write a good recommendation to whomever has helped you along the way.

What did you do today?

2 thoughts on “Writing Your Manager a LinkedIn Recommendation

Leave a Reply

