Earth Day and the Kentucky Derby

Happy Earth Day everyone!

I hope you are enjoying your Friday, and if you are looking for a way to kick start your morning then why not bring in a reusable travel mug to your nearest Starbucks and have them fill it up for free today?

Or, if you’re thinking about spring, then head over to a local Lowe’s early and get one of the thousands of trees they are giving away for free!

Anyways, a sunny, but chilly, Friday calls for country music which makes me think about the fact that I have always wanted to go to the Kentucky Derby.  I don’t know if it’s so much about the actual horse races, as I’ve never actually seen one, as it is about the fashion and overall atmosphere.  I would LOVE to wear a fun yet simple dress and leave all the drama to my hat. And…I’m sure after a couple of mint juleps I could certainly get into the races as well.

Here goes, my picks for some fantastic derby fashions:

I would also love to own any one of Lesley Humphrey’s paintings.  My personal favorite would be “Ladies First.

Which is your favorite hat…what did you do today?

Leave a Reply

