Social Media Week!

Well folks, it’s social media week again!  I’ve written a lot about the job search but since this blog is my way of sharing what I know and have learned, through research and otherwise, I would like to share what I’ve learned about SEO from the courses I’ve been taking on lynda.com.  Hopefully this information will turn more people on to social media and perhaps someone will see that my skills and experience would be a great addition to their organization 🙂 .

I’ve been asked before:

What is the point behind my blog?

And, do you really think every company should include social media in their marketing mix?

My basic answers? The point behind my blog is to share information.  I never expected to have over 16,000 people log in and check out my blog within 8 months.  In my eyes, that’s quite an accomplishment.

As for whether every company should include social media into their marketing mix, I would have to say that there are exceptions.

First, you need to understand social media and how search engine optimization plays into it.

In my version of SEO for Dummies I would just say that in order for SEO to work you need to embrace key words.  Key words are what SEO revolves around, and hence key words are what your website should revolve around…that is, if you want your website to be found on Google.

This week I want to cover the following topics:

Tuesday- SEO and How it Will Help Your Company

Wednesday- The Point of Blogging

Thursday- The Point of Social Media

Friday- Should Your Company Implement Social Media?

I hope this weeks topics interest you…but don’t worry, I will get back to job search topics the following week!  I just feel like we all need a little break every once in a while.

What did you do today?

3 thoughts on “Social Media Week!

Leave a Reply

