Open House Interviews, to be continued…

I find it fascinating that a company is now using this method to get applicants. What am I talking about?  Well, I had received an e-mail, or perhaps saw it on Twitter, about Yodle having a big open house for a few positions that are opening up right here in Boston.  I then went on to Boston.com and saw the same listing on the front page, Yodle looks to hire 80 in BostonA little about Yodle, they make getting new customers easier and more affordable than ever.

I think it’s great that this online marketing company is looking to get new possible candidates in this new way.  Now, it’s not completely innovative, everyone posts job postings on the web, but this is the first time that I’ve seen a company seek out candidates on such a broad scale.  Having said that…I would expect this to be like the running of the brides and people will probably be camping out just to get an interview.  I hope that I have the time to head in to their office and really get a first hand look at the unemployed problem.  I hope to talk to some people and get their take on the job search.

I will let you know of my outcome.  What did you do today?

2 thoughts on “Open House Interviews, to be continued…

  1. I made a conscious choice to put off a semester of school because of my loyalty to the job I had at the time. That was about a year and a half ago. I still don’t have my bachelor’s degree. Now, I’m a bum who lives at his grandmother’s house. I have dreams about being employed. I once had a dream that I was a stripper. Heyooo! I look at things this way: It can’t get any worse. Keep your head up. You’ve got your awesomeness to fall back on, Linder.

Leave a Reply

