Growing a Pair

I’ve been told on a number of occasions that I need to “grow a pair” and stop allowing people to take advantage of my time and me in general.   I always strive to make everyone happy and I will go out of my way to help someone even if it may inconvenience me and then cause me to regret ever promising to do something.  Well, recently I have taken this “growing a pair” thing to action.  I’ve decided that there are only a handful of people who don’t take others for advantage and for the time being I am going to let those who do take me for advantage know that they are doing it.  So far, I feel a little stressed out but at the same time a lot happier.

I think that we should all grow a pair and be more confident when we interview! Let the interviewer know why you are THE right fit and that they would be making a mistake not hiring you.  I hope that I get the chance to apply this new “me” in the near future.

Be confident and…What did you do today?

Leave a Reply

