Word of the day…J.O.B.

Congratulations to all of those who graduated!

I had a lovely weekend with my parents but of course now that I have graduated, there are higher expectations to find a job.  All of a sudden, now that I have “officially” earned my degree, I am expected to find a job ASAP.  To me, this is just another day.  The only difference is that I can change the wording on my resume from “candidate for” to “Global MBA degree.”

So what happens now?  Do we pretend like the last months haven’t counted or that they were simply not successful and we should scrap what we had been doing and just start from step 1?  Do we need to reevaluate our resumes and cover letters, change up the sites on which we have been job searching, look at new jobs and think about how we can change up how we interview.  I urge you to take this sunny week to really think about what you can change.  Right now I couldn’t tell you one thing that I should focus on but I will devote this week to 4 main topics that I think and hope will guide me to that next job.

What did you do today?

One thought on “Word of the day…J.O.B.

Leave a Reply

