Hitting the Streets…A Leisurely Job Search

Good Saturday morning!  From the looks of it, and I hope the weathermen are right, it’s supposed to be a fantastic weekend!

I am so excited to be featured on boston.com again and would like to thank everyone for all of their wonderful comments.  I am always seeking feedback and having such a big audience, even if it is for a few days, allows me to get new advice and hopefully gain some new readers.

This great weather is making me think about outdoor activities and how those can possibly lead to job or volunteer opportunities.  This morning I plan on attending Pilates in the yard at the Liberty Hotel.  I have previously written about this hotel and it’s fashion and fitness events in my Let’s Review blog and think that now it is time to see if they would consider someone writing a blog for them or helping them create a bigger online presence. I plan on following up this part of the day with a run and a walk through Boston.

So, what’s my point?  Well, if you are like me and looking for work, even if it is part time or volunteering, then make your leisure day into a leisurely job search.  Go outdoors and while walking past the boutiques of Newbury street or while driving past shops in downtown Hyannis think about whether a job at one of these places could lead to something bigger.  You could expand on customer service skills or get into an industry that you have always wondered about.

Have a wonderfully sunny weekend and…what did you do today?

5 thoughts on “Hitting the Streets…A Leisurely Job Search

Leave a Reply

