Social Network + Leads = Bigger Community

How is the network building going? I hope you guys are exploring new venues of adding folks to your network that may help you one day and perhaps your experiences will help them!

So what do all of these networks and social sites PLUS all of the leads we’ll generate get us?  As the title of this post says…we get a bigger community!

At the end of this post I have added some great marketing association links.

A bigger community allows you to expand your horizons and helps you to uncover new industries and jobs.  Had I not added myself to the AMA site I would not have met people who are giving me advice about business cards and free courses I can take to further my marketing education.  As promised, here are a number of other marketing associations:

Business Marketing Association

Direct Marketing Association

New England Direct Marketing Association

Promotion Marketing Association

Word of Mouth Marketing Association

eMarketing Association

Web Marketing Association

Quite honestly I myself didn’t know there were this many organizations!  I’ll be checking them out and seeing if they are on LinkedIn and joining their groups.

I hope that if you get nothing from today’s post, you will at least get some new ideas about where to look for new connections. As the title of the new book by Malaak Compton-Rock, says “If it takes a village, build one.

Happy Thursday and tomorrow I’ll round out this social media week with some final thoughts on why I’m so into this new way of marketing to the masses.

What did you do today?

6 thoughts on “Social Network + Leads = Bigger Community

  1. Hi Linda!
    I had not checked your blog since you migrated over to this new format. It’s so professional, and better than ever! Your blog really showcases how talented you are, on many levels. I, for one, really appreciate it.
    Hope you are well. Thanks for sharing your ideas with an ever-growing community!
    Lisa

    • Hi Liz!
      I’m glad you like it 🙂 I figured I’d try out something new. I’ve been crazy busy lately so I’m sorry I haven’t replied to an e-mail you may have sent.
      Have a great weekend.
      Linda

      • Nope, no new emails from me lately … you replied to the one I sent a while back.
        No worries, we’re good.

        Have a great weekend!

  2. Pingback: Networking « Musings of an Unemployed MBA Graduate

  3. Pingback: Rebuilding Your Brand « Musings of an Unemployed MBA Graduate

  4. Pingback: Rebuilding Your Brand « Business Casual 365

Leave a Reply

