Back on the Job Hunt Horse

I have to admit, I had to take the week off from job searching.  I applied to some positions but I just wanted to use my energy on blogging, searching for new topics and attending the social media seminar I wrote about.

As I got back on the job search horse today I came across an article from Doostang that in my opinion addresses some obvious “no no’s” when it comes to job searching but I think none the less it’s important to share them because the most basic details get lost in the shuffle when you are sending out dozens of resumes a day.

I also came across the Boston Business Journal site which is a great resource for networking and career advancement events in Boston.

If this is your “week off” from job searching here are a couple of ideas for budget friendly events around Boston:

* The Liberty Hotel is holding its weekly events for those interested in culinary arts, fashion, music or simply a place to start happy hour with your  friends.

* lululemon is also holding its weekly Monday run and Sunday yoga session; both are free of charge.

What did you do today?

Leave a Reply

