New Year’s Resolution Review

Yesterday we were at the half way point of the year, 182 days behind us and 182 to go.  So, I wanted to take a look at my new year’s resolutions and see if I am keeping up with them.  I encourage you to do the same.  Here were mine from the beginning of the year:

1. Continue reading el pais daily in order to improve my Spanish. –> Half Fail.  I really need to get back to doing this.  I used to get my news and improve my Spanish.  I plan on reinstating this daily activity immediately.  However, I am quite pleased with the fact that I had to use a lot of Spanish while we were on our honeymoon.

2. Read more.  I have actually decided to join Real Simple Magazine’s virtual book club.  I urge others who don’t have time for a real book club to join in. First book of the year?  Mindy Kaling’s, Is Everyone Hanging Out With Me?  So far, I’m loving it. –>Win.  I have been reading every book so far, for the exception of one I had already read and totally enjoy how I have read books that I would never otherwise read. I am also happy that it’s not taking me two years to read one book.  I encourage you to jump on the No Obligation book club’s wagon.

3. Get back into photography.  Somewhere between this past spring and now I have lost the desire to photograph every minute of my life.  I need to get back to taking pictures and improving myself.–>Fail, I have not gotten back into photography.  That’s not to say I’m not taking pictures all the time but it’s to say that I’m not actually doing anything with them.  

Well, can I even say that one out of two ain’t bad?  I guess I have to, with the thought that I will attack the other two goals in the latter part of the year.

What did you do today?

Leave a Reply

