On Location – Gaylord Opryland, Nashville, TN

This week I spent some time in Nashville.  No, it wasn’t to fulfill my dream of seeing some country crooners perform live but rather for an offsite meeting.  We happened to stay at the Gaylord Opryland.  All I have to say is wow!  As the back of a post card states, this place has 2,881 rooms and over 6,600sq.ft. of convention and banquet halls.

Below you’ll see a few photos from my stay.  The food was amazing the whole time that we were there, the staff was completely accommodating and the grounds could not have been more stellar.  And, did I mention the fitness center, which was part of the Relache Salon & Spa?  I mean, the place must have had over 15 tread mills plus other equipment.  Not a runner?  No problem!  Take a dip in one of three pools!

Quite honestly, I wish I could go back and just spend some time relaxing, eating, and this time going to see some country crooners!

Two tips, all of the rooms are very nice but if you can, stay in one of the garden rooms.  They overlook the garden and have private terraces.

One knock against the whole stay, which was a totally minor knock against it and one I may not have even known about but…my fridge looked like it may not have been cleaned out before I checked in.  Anyone in for leftovers? :)

I highly recommend this place! What did you do today?

One thought on “On Location – Gaylord Opryland, Nashville, TN

Leave a Reply

